Justin Bieber’s Mom opens up about being sexually abused

Image

This is a great story for those who have been sexually abused. Justin Bieber’s mom, Pattie Mallette, opens up about being sexually abused by multiple men in her new book, Nowhere But Up. She talks about the days before she was Justin Bieber’s mom and in a darker place in her life.

To promote her new book, she made her rounds and stopped at the Today Show where she gave an interview about her experience. 

“I was full of shame. I’ve learned it’s normal and natural for anybody who has been through sexual abuse to carry that shame and blame and feel like there’s something wrong with you, so I definitely carried that.”

“It just becomes something that they are familiar with and something that they are almost attracted to because their purity is taken at such a young age.”

She also reveals she tried to kill her self before she had Justin.

“It was a combination of — built up over the years of the abuse and the pain and, you know, at the time I was messed up with all the drugs and the alcohol, I was in a depression.”

Because of the incident, she spent 6 months in the hospital being treated and once she got out she got the surprise of her life

“I started hanging out with some of my old friends and doing the old stuff, you know. Next thing you know it I’m pregnant.”

Very interesting story to hear, I love when people take their pain and bad experiences and help someone else get through their issues. Obviously things worked out for her because she raised a superstar!

In a different interview with Ellen DeGeneres, Pattie admitted that she decided not to have sex until marriage, so she hasn’t had sex in 15 years.

“Honestly I take that vow really seriously. I remember when I made it. I wrote it down on a piece of paper and I had someone witness it. It means a lot. I made it this far. I’m not stopping now.”

Tell Joane' what you think...

