Missy Elliott tells why she won’t work with Drake on his Aaliyah Album

Image
Today Missy Elliott and Timbaland hit up “The Breakfast Club” to promote their new music and talked about different topics. They addressed why they wouldn’t be a part of Drake’s album for Aaliyah, and many more rumors. Read below.
*Oh yeah Missy is finally back after being gone for 7 YEARS! 
 
If anyone from Drake’s camp has reached out about Aaliyah’s new album:

[Timbaland] Let me tell you the craziest thing, is it really real? I don’t know if this is a real topic.

[Missy Elliott]  I can say this, nobody has reached out to me. It’s not even about reaching out to me, I personally want to respect her family. If her mother or father or brother hasn’t said they want to make an Aaliyah album. Yeah, we still mourn, but not the way this family (does). So until they come and say Missy and Tim we’re ready to do an Aaliyah album, we just pull back from it.

Drake’s tattoo obsession w/ Aaliyah:
[Timbaland] Has anybody really saw ‘em, saw ‘em?
 
On if she gets the respect she deserves:
[Missy] No, but I don’t mind that for some reason.
 
If she’d ever do reality TV, since Mona Scott-Young is her manager:
[Missy] Nah, I ain’t messing w/ that world (reality TV).
If she’s married, since she has a ring on her wedding finger:
[Missy] Come on now, they say I married Timb. No, I got on two rings. I mean at this point, you gotta think when you in this two decades, it’s not gonna be nothing that you don’t hear. I done got so use to it.
Tell Joane' what you think...

