J. Cole and Diggy Simmons are beefing! Pointless or Not?

Image

This is just awkward to me just because I can’t picture either of them actually fighting, but nonetheless it’s entertaining. I have a feeling this “beef” won’t last long at all, but it started when J. Cole did a freestyle last week.

“The game need balance, woke up this morning to the rumors of ni**as wildin’. Picture me hating on a young ni**a with talent, album flopped but it’s cool he caked up on his allowance.”

YUP! He’s referring to Diggy Simmons, but why?

Who knows, but Diggy isn’t afraid to beef because today he released a track “Fall Down” in response.

“Don’t know how any grown rapper would consider me a subject
And I ain’t even got my first Benz sitting on dubs yet
I guess I rattled you, snaggletooth
You know better
Thought J stood for Jermaine, not Jet Setter
You seen me and shook my hand, coppin’ pleas in person
Now you whack, less than a man, mention me in verses.
You used to have dreams of my big sister kissin’ ya
now it’s nightmares of a lil’ brotha dissin’ ya.
Sneak disses and jabs, I don’t really see the benefit
But I guess you lame enough, probably keep you relevant
Maybe you should have signed with me, instead of Mr. Carter”

He ended his verse with the line:

‘This verse may as well be a hearse, Killed you and ain’t even curse, n-gga’.”

Ohhhhhh!!!! Who do you think won?

Here’s the link to the whole song: http://soundcloud.com/ddotomen/diggy-feat-veronica-monet-fall

Oh yeah singer Tyrese got into it too and tweeted to J.Cole:

“Sh-t ain’t gonna fly no more…J Cole…Diggy is family…Sh-t ain’t flyin!

“Ps..I’m grown….”

Tell Joane' what you think...

