Jennifer Hudson tells Oprah she forgives her family’s killer!

Image

Before we get into the deep stuff, let me point out that both J Hud and Oprah look flawless in this picture and I’m pretty sure Oprah is giving us a bit of sex appeal.

Wow! I’m sure it took a lot of prayer to get to the point of forgiving the man that killed your mother, brother, and nephew.

I salute Jennifer Hudson for being strong during and after a situation that could have caused most people to give up.

While on Oprah’s Next Chapter this past Sunday, Jennifer revealed that she does forgive her family’s killer William Balfour.

She said:

“For the most part, it’s not his fault, it’s what he was taught, how he was brought up.”

2 months ago, he was given 3 consecutive life sentences as well as 120 years for other charges, including home invasion, residential burglary, aggravated kidnapping and possession of a stolen vehicle.

The heartbreaking part is that Jennifer also admitted she still can’t bring herself to go visit her family’s gravesite. She did say since Balfour was sentenced, she plans to go.

“Now I want to go because I feel like, OK, we’ve accomplished this, we’ve done this, we got justice for you,” she said. “I can’t come back here empty-handed. So I came back with justice being served. So now I feel like I deserve to be able to see them.”

So sad!

2 thoughts on “Jennifer Hudson tells Oprah she forgives her family’s killer!

Tell Joane' what you think...

